Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60608

Meet Karina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families My name is Karina. I have 6 years of babysitting experience with new born and toddlers. I am seeking a FT position. I love children and I have the patience and dedication to understand and attend all their needs.treat the families like my own family and I am always respectful of their privacy. I am an extremely dedicated, honest babysitter since we are dealing with children and as such, I have and will always put myself in your shoes, because I know what your child means since I have a wonderful 10 month old baby boy Here are a few things about me: Bi-lingual (English & Spanish) Non-smoker. Reliable transportation and a clean driving record and background. Experience cooking delicious healthy meals and snacks. Enjoys coordinating outdoor activities. Light house duties. Nap time training for babies. Potty training. Read books during the day and before nap time. Big Read more on arts, crafts and other fun and educational activities. Fit and active lifestyle and promote motor skill development with physical activity and games. I have been a nanny for 4 families and provided meal and snack preparation. Weekly outdoor activities (going to the playground, museums, zoo, playdates with other kids, picnics and more fun things and places) Do laundry of the children. Bilingual child care for new born and older. CPR and first aid certificate. I have very good references. Rest assure that I will do my best to accommodate you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/13/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Karina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Administration

Graduated 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Karina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now