Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Joanna

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been working with a family of five for the past three years. My responsibilities revolved around taking care of three children ranging from 4-15 years old. I was in charge of organizing age-appropriated activities, developing and monitoring family schedule, supervising and assisting children with homework, assigning appropriate chores and cleaning duties related to children care, instructing and assisting children in the development of health and personal habits such as eating, resting , and toilet behavior. I would also regularly meet with parents to discuss children's activities and development. I essentially became a part of a family, tending to household chores, doing shopping as well as driving the kids to various after-school programs, regular doctor's appointments and play dates. I combined my nutritional interest with the need to prepare and serve balanced meals and snack for the children, as well as positively influence family's lifestyle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Joanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now