JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Darinka

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 15 years experience providing gentle care and compassion to children from different ages. My constant motivation for this career is my true love of children - it brings me joy to watch them grow !!! I take the time to help teach them proper manners and one of my goals is to always treat them as little adults. I have a passion for healthy living and I share it with "my children" by preparing them nutritious meals, playing outside as much as possible and teaching them the values of recreation. I add variety to their lives by taking them to museums or after school activities. I have a clean driving record. I have developed close personal relationships with all the families I have worked at and I still keep in touch.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sittercity Parent

11/17/2017

Darinka came to baby sit our 18 month kid and she was great. She was very engaging, kind and so sweet with the kid and he really loved her company. I am glad she came to take care of our child.

Sittercity Parent

11/13/2017

Darinka was wonderful! She arrived right on time and I felt comfortable with her immediately. My daughter had a meltdown when she saw her but she offered to take her and hold her while I showed her around, and she was able to soothe her and calm her down. I was very impressed by her not seeming to be phased by her crying at all. She started engaging with my daughter and son right away by getting on the floor with them and playing with their toys. When we came back home later that evening, she'd also cleaned up our entire kitchen and living room and even did the dishes! She was very lovely and pleasant overall, and I'd definitely have her back.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Darinka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now