Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60612
  • 3 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a 20 year old college student currently studying Psychology at the University of Illinois in Chicago. Aside from curriculum, I enjoy studying and creating art, engaging in physical activity, reading, cooking, socializing with friends, and volunteer work. I don't watch much TV but I enjoy a good movie every now and then! My experience in babysitting begins with my family. I come from a very large family on both my mother and father's side and have had great experience communicating and caring for children from infancy to 15 years old. I have babysat for several families since the age of 13 and have worked as a dance instructor for children as well as a leader in an after school program. I respect all children and believe a happy/ healthy relationship with an adult and child happens with honesty and effective communication. I respect all forms of parenting style Read more and do my best to create an environment you and your child are most comfortable with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now