JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60611

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Chelsea and I am 26 years old. I graduated from Illinois State University with a degree in Communication and minor is Sociology. I live in the West Loop neighborhood of Chicago and have 9 years of paid childcare experience with a range of all ages. I currently work as a part time nanny for a family of 3! Last year, I was a full time nanny to a 2 & 4 year old. Prior to that, I spent time in London as an Au Pair for a newborn and 2-year-old boys, and my first ever nanny position was to a newborn baby boy until the age of 4! I absolutely adore kids, and can provide lots of love, energy, fun, and compassion. I pride myself in being reliable, responsible, and trustworthy. I am also CPR, and First Aid certified. Every family I've been lucky to be Read more apart of has remained a huge part of my life, which is really important to me, as I hope it is to you. If needed, I am able to provide great references! Please message me if interested, and I look forward to hearing from your family! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Megan G.

11/8/2015

We interviewed Chelsea for a nanny position and thought she was wonderful. She spent a morning with our toddler girls during which she was very attentive--energetic, engaged, sensitive to their needs, etc., in addition to being professional in every way. While I ultimately hired someone else (only because they has twins experience), it was a decision I agonized over since I liked Chelsea very much. I am hoping she will be an occasional sitter for us. She is a very strong candidate for a nanny position.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communication, Minor: Sociology

Graduated Illinois State University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now