JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Ladijah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! my name is Ladijah. A little about me: I love being active and staying healthy. I've lived in Chicago for over thirteen years now and i love this city!. i enjoy all that it has to offer, all the festivals, beaches to name a couple of things. In my spare time i enjoy, taking fitness classes , and am getting more comfortable going to the gym. I love art,dance, painting, making jewelry,animals, and watching movies . Recently i've been learning about health and am studying nutrition online, and love sharing what i've learned so far with whoever is interested. I'm currently learning spanish with rosetta stone, its going great. Experience: I have been a professional nanny for the past four years. Ive worked with children of all ages from newborn to teens. I have a lot of patients, i know everything is a learning process with them, and let Read more them know who is boss is a nice way. i'm very calm yet very energetic at the same time. I enjoy interacting and being active when im working with kids, playing games, going to the park, do arts and crafts, playing music, reading books, ect. I'm also a excellent cook, and can help with snacks or meals. in my previous jobs i've also helped with house work from light to full. I am more then comfortable with pets! if any, no problem. Feel free to ask me any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ladijah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Ladijah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now