JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60639

Meet Dennise

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents! Having grown up within a family of nannies, I developed my own love for caring for children. As I got older, and had the opportunity to care for children; I didn't look at it as a job but rather as an enjoyable experience that creates a bond between the children I'm caring for and I - as well as giving the parents peace of mind knowing their child will be in good hands. Most of my experience comes from caring for my own siblings, friends/family and also doing occasional or temporary babysitting for various families caring for toddlers and multiples. I have a very sweet, and calm demeanor that really helps me connect with the children I care for. I'm very energetic and creative and I love planning activities for the children and I to do if the parents would like. I also love to teach numbers, colors, Read more alphabet, and Spanish if the parents would like as I am bilingual. I like to have a very open communication with parents in regards to what rules and routines they would like me to follow, or what activities they would like me to do with the child like going to the libray, going for a walk etc. I am a very responsible, nurturing, trustworthy, and dedicated caregiver. My ultimate goal is for the parents and children to have an enjoyable experience when they require a sitter or nanny. I also have references available upon request. Please feel free to run a background check if you wish. I am cpr certified, allied health medical assistant trained, Erie health centers referrals specialist and also an animal care specialist; so I am more than comfortable with any family pet. Thank you for your time! I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dennise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Assisting

Westwood College - O'Hare Airport 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Dennise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now