JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Alana

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I'm Alana, and I've been babysitting children of all ages since I was 15. When I was 17, I got my first job as an after-school teacher where I worked with between 30-100 children in 1st-5th grade. After a year working there, I became a part-time nanny for children who were 6 and 9 and worked there for 2 1/2 years. My infant and toddler experience is from years of babysitting and helping my family with my baby cousins. I've done caregiving through babysitting and my previous jobs that has given me 6 years of experience working with children from newborns to 12-year-olds. I have experience with tutoring, meal prep/feeding, playing, light housework, and transportation (however, I'm recently moving to Chicago and don't have my own car). I have CPR and First Aid Training and can provide multiple references. I start at DePaul this fall majoring in Sociology, Read more and I hope to work with children in my career. I look forward to working with you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now