JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm Hannah and I'm currently an advertising and PR student at DePaul University. In my spare time I do freelance photography. Whether it's weddings, conceptual portraiture, commercial work, or high school senior portrait sessions, I love it all. I'm also passionate about art, food, fashion, and exploring - usually with a camera. I've been nannying & babysitting since early in high school and I've always had a high level of responsibility required of me by my jobs. I was a live-in nanny for a period of time in high school which meant I would move into the family's house for a 4-5 day stretch, run the household, drive the car, bring all 3 kids to school, go to my high school, and then when school was out I would pick up the kids, bring them to extracurriculars, prepare dinner, and finally put everyone to bed while somehow finding time Read more for my own homework in there too. :) My other childcare experience includes a bit of everything - I've nannied for children ranging in age from newborns to 15 year-olds. I love the different experiences each age brings. While on the job I've provided pet care, maintained a large in-ground pool (chemicals, cleaning, etc) while providing supervision for children around the pool, ran errands including grocery shopping, performed light housework, and done some meal preparation. These are things with which I'm happy to help any family I work for. I took a break from nannying when I first started college to work some retail jobs to diversify my resume. This lasted a year or two but I missed nannying too much so I got back into it. I've never had a job that's more emotionally fulfilling than being a nanny or sitter. Kids remind me that the world is full of excitement and positivity. I love connecting with kids and engaging in imaginative play, whether it's drawing, dress up, or whatever else the kids have in mind. I also bring my personal love for art and reading to the job - I love when kids love books and creating. I want to keep your child happy, entertained, and nurtured. I think it's really important to provide a loving, nurturing environment as a nanny or sitter, which is something I try to do for every child I care for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$19/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Developmental Language Disorder

Education

Advertising and Public Relations

Currently attending DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now