JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Teresita

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

All of my experience is with my own 3 children now ages 21, 18 and 12 and with children of friends and family. I consider myself to be a very caring and loving mother who is always looking for the best interest of my children. When I am in care of others children, I care for them in the same manner as if they were my own. I do not have any previous training or certifications beside caring for my own children, but feel that having had my own children and learned all the ins and outs of raising them would make me a good caregiver for your own children. I am planning of taking a CPR certification program in the near future. I have also had the experience of being a parttime caregiver to my late mother-in-law for 2 years who battled Alzheimer's.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Teresita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BA in Business Management

Graduated DePaul University 2014

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Teresita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now