JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Experience: 2016-Present Various freelance babysitting for friends with children 2015-2016 Assistant teacher, where I worked in a class of 18 children (ages 3-4) 2013-2014 Part time nanny for twin girls (age 3) 2013 Camp counselor for three drama camps with ages ranging from 3-16 2012-2013 Part time assistant teacher in a class with ten children (age 2) As well as various freelance babysitting! Qualifications: CPR certified First Aid certified Comfortable with ages 2 and up. Hello! I am a very active caregiver. I love getting down and dirty and interacting with the kids; I never let children sit in front of a screen (unless we're answering a question with the help of Google, or practicing words in a foreign language). I come from a theatre background and love engaging in dramatic play, arts and crafts, and place a huge emphasis on reading. I grew up traveling as a military child, Read more and have been exposed to all different people, ideas, and cultures. When working with toddlers, I love watching where our day takes us, and using their natural curiosity to inform what we explore and learn for the day. I'm a big lover of reading, crafting, and child-appropriate science experiments. I would love to join your family and help your child grow!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre and Drama

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now