JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Leigh

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a 26-year-old living in Chicago with 10+ years of babysitting experience. I have two younger sisters who are now 16 and 18 years old. Due to the our age difference, I have had many opportunities to babysit for the families of my sisters' friends since I was 13 years old. I started as a "mommy's helper" and now babysit regularly. I sit for children of all ages, to-date, the youngest being 3 month old twin girls and the oldest a 13 year old boy. I am a very active babysitter who enjoys going to the park, creating art projects, playing outside and fun board games. I am also a neat freak and will leave your house spotless. Over the years I have not only babysit for 1 to 7 children at a time, I have also helped plan and execute children's parties, nanny (full-time summer job), have babysat Read more over night multiple times and volunteered at a grade school reading program where I taught a first-grader. I love working with and watching children. Since my sisters and I have such an age difference, I have developed very "motherly" skills kids. I have a great deal of patience and can work with / watch children of all ages. I am trustworthy, friendly but firm when necessary, attentive, responsible, organized, fun / playful, energetic and tenacious.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Leigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Public Relations

Graduated DePaul University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now