JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Emma

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi i am emma a nanny for almost 12 yrs.I am a nanny because love kids and i am a super active one to be on the go always like bringing the kids in an outdoor activities like bringing them to the shed aquarium. Millennium park natures museum or anywhere as long as transportation reaches our destination.Iprefer outdoor activies during summer coz i want the child to have interaction with other kuds and know how to socialize with others.During the bad weather i bring them to i doir sctivities snd library just to make them busy. When being at home i have to go down the floor and play with the kid. Read books play puzzle or anything they want to play.I books always consider the kids ad my own i norture them eith love and tender care and most to teach them hood manners.I have bern working with various Read more familues for years the previous employers i had i worked with them fo almost. 7 yrs.Lastly jyst in case i will be chosen and given the privilege to be interviewed i have my references ftom my previousl employers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 1979

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now