JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Meet Nora

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a classical musician and teacher with over ten years of experience teaching all ages. I graduated in 2014 with a Performer's Certificate in clarinet performance from DePaul University and in 2012 with a Masters in Music (with distinction), also from DePaul University. Before coming to Chicago, I studied music at Luther College (BA 2010). I have taught private lessons and group lessons in clarinet, piano, and saxophone to children ages 4-18 for the past ten years. Currently I teach lessons to a group of wonderful, talented, successful, and funny students. In addition to teaching music, I have worked with many families in Chicago, Iowa, and Colorado, doing occasional sitting for children and infants - as well as steady work with my church's nursery in Greeley, CO - for over 15 years. I have enjoyed watching many of these children grow into such great little people! While watching Read more your child, I will strive to create a fun, structured environment with lots of reading, play, and laughs. I am passionate about creative learning, and am happy to aid in tutoring. As an animal lover, I'm comfortable with any furry friend in your family. Additionally, I will be sure to care for any special needs your child may have and am CPR certified. Please let me know if you have questions or concerns!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

9

0

0

0

0

Jim P.

6/23/2018

Sarah F.

9/15/2017

Sittercity Parent

7/25/2017

Sarah B.

7/16/2017

Nora is awesome! We have complete confidence in her with our son whenever she comes. And our son loves playing and chatting with her as well. We look forward to having her back again soon!

Sittercity Parent

7/7/2017

Sarah F.

6/24/2017

Sarah F.

6/18/2017

Nora is great. I know my child is safe and well taken care of. Her calm demeanor fits our family wonderfully. I will definitely be booking Nora again!

Christine D.

5/27/2017

Sittercity Parent

3/31/2017

My children really enjoyed playing with Nora. She was very attentive and made everyone feel at ease. I would have her back any time!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Music

Graduated DePaul University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now