Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a teacher in Chicago Public Schools.  For the last four years, I have taught Kindergarten (and love it!). I have also taught 1st, 2cd/3rd split, and 5th grade. My first degree was from Ohio University where I earned a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Marketing. After working for 5 years in the business sector, I decided that I should utilize my ability to work with children and make that my career. I went back to school and received my Master of Arts in Elementary Education from Roosevelt University.   I love teaching and enjoy the different challenges I face to reach all of my students everyday!    I pride myself on my ability to have fun with children while making sure their social/emotional and educational experiences flourish. I am big on choice and having children understand that every choice they make has a positive or negative consequence Read more (it's awesome to have children reflect and know that the consequence was because of their own choice and not because it was an adult's choice). In that same line of thinking, I also like to focus on giving children the tools to manage intrapersonal and interpersonal relationships. It's amazing to see children start to manage their feelings and solve problems with peers with limited to no teacher/adult intervention. In addition to my work experience, I have experience babysitting/nannying children (from the ages of 6 months to 12 years old).   I love to read and play games with children as well as go out to explore all Chicago has to offer!   I am interested in both tutoring and babysitting opportunities. I'd love to speak with you about any opportunities you may have for me with your little one/s!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/12

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Elementary Education

Graduated Roosevelt University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now