Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60626

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there! My name is Kelly Musgjerd. I am a 27 year old Chicago girl who just moved to Sedona with some friends. I am looking for a full or part time babysitting job. I haven't babysat since high school but when I did it was for a 7 week old girl and a 4 and 6 year old girls. I also have 3 brothers and I absolutely love animals. I am hoping to become a kindergarten teacher. I would like more experience with children before I start school. In the past I have studied Psychology and Interior design. In my free time I like to draw and take pictures. My other past job experiences include working/ cleaning/ and biking 30 hours a week at Jimmy Johns in Evanston, Illinois. We were responsible for cleaning the store, including bathrooms, outside windows, inside sinks and moping the floors. We also delivered Read more sandwiches all throughout Northwestern's Campus from 10am to 4pm or 4pm to 930pm. I got in great shape and loved working with others. I also was responsible for cleaning Corepower Yoga Studios in Old Orchard Mall located in Skokie, Illinois. I worked 3 hours per week sanitizing the locker rooms and yoga studios. In exchange I was gifted with free yoga classes. I am very healthy. I do not smoke or do drugs. I have also been in a committed relationship for the past 3 years. He is an honors student at the University of Depaul, studying English. If you would like to meet me, you can contact me on my cell phone at 773-490-4168. Thanks and I hope to hear from you! -Kelly Musgjerd

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

arts management

Graduated columbia college chicago 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now