Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60607

Meet Morgan

  • Physical Therapist
  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Morgan and I am a current physical therapy student. I have certifications in First Aid and CPR, and have also been a swim instructor for 10 years. I have babysat children ranging from ages 6 months to 13 years. My babysitting jobs have also ranged from the occasional Friday/Saturday night to full-time babysitting 5 days a week during the summer. My healthcare background is beneficial for your child's safety and in the case of an emergency. It has also provided me to work with children with disabilities, allergies, and other special needs. I love working with kids and hope to work with you soon! **I have a background check and drug screen required by my school that I can provide for you upon request**

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/06/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/07/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

23

0

1

0

0

Sittercity Parent

8/12/2018

Morgan was great! She was very personable and was able to get both kids back to bed after they woke up while we were out. Would definitely book Morgan again.

Don W.

8/9/2018

Morgan was amazing! She was so sweet with our 4 month old. We would use again for sure!

Megha G.

8/5/2018

Elizabeth H.

8/1/2018

Kelly R.

7/22/2018

Sittercity Parent

7/1/2018

Second time we’ve booked Morgan and couldn’t be happier. She came in to meet a very grouchy 3 year old and turned her frown upside down.

Jennifer D.

5/19/2018

Sittercity Parent

5/19/2018

Cora, my three year old, is a fan! Morgan was great - she immediately read Cora a book - gaining her trust quickly. Cora didn’t even want to get up and hug us goodbye because she was in the middle of a puzzle when we walked out the door. We got plenty of updates via text while we were out, which really eased my mind. We’d book Morgan again in a second.

Sittercity Parent

5/16/2018

Sittercity Parent

5/14/2018

Morgan was terrific. Arrived early, seemed very confident and competent, and when I got back she had gotten my kiddo up from nap and given him a snack. He was happy as can be!

Kimberlee K.

5/6/2018

Kristy H.

4/29/2018

Kathy Q.

1/13/2018

Sonia N.

12/2/2017

Morgan did a great job taking care of our cranky sick toddler. She got her to take a great nap, gave her a bath, and was great with our dog too. I would definitely book Morgan again!

Dorothy B.

12/1/2017

Morgan was great, I don’t think my kid noticed me leaving, he was so into playing with her. She’s a really sweet person..I’ll definitely have her back. Thanks Morgan 😊 Dottie & Nilan.

Kathy Q.

11/29/2017

Kathleen O.

11/20/2017

Really enjoyed Morgan! She was flexible and personable. She seemed very comfortable with my baby. I'd definitely use her again!

Jane C.

11/3/2017

Alexandria S.

10/23/2017

Meghan F.

10/22/2017

Morgan was extremely nice and professional! Next time we need a Chicago sitter, we will look her up first.

Kristy H.

10/14/2017

Jane C.

10/1/2017

Morgan was wonderful! She was friendly, cheerful, and easily connected with my kids (5 & 2.5). She followed our bedtime instructions to the letter and even got the kids to clean up their toys, which doesn’t always happen.

Kristy H.

9/24/2017

Morgan was so wonderful. She handled our three kids (ages 7, 4 and 1) with ease, and they loved her. I can't wait to have her back.

Kayla N.

7/28/2017

Morgan was amazing! My kids really loved her. She was early- which is amazing since I feel like everyone is always late. She really played with my kids and didn't just sit on her phone. She also left the house how it was when we left, which is nice to not have to come home and clean up! Would definitely ask her back

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Physical Therapy

University of Illinois at Chicago 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now