JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Carmela

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have over 6 years of experience with babies and toddles. I was able to shadow my mother as a nanny as I grew up. I love to work with children and help with their development as they grow. As babies grow I believe that reading and engaging in activities that help with there learning as they grow is very important. I have used flash cards as well as videos such as Leap Frog. I also like to do arts and crafts to stimulate and explore different textures and to utilize their imagination to bring life to what their ideas hold within them. I also like to use the outdoors for walks and field trips to local parks and the zoo, interaction with the outside world helps with their senses and to explore new surroundings as well as to interact with other children. I have worked together with their parents Read more and communicate any concerns they might have, as well as meeting with their goals. As my experience, I truly believe that the key to have a happy child is giving not only the materials to learn but also care, support and love the child. The child's safety is also very important to maintain. Overall, the experience I have had as a caregiver has been an absolute rewarding thing in my life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carmela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Carmela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now