Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! Thank you for considering me to care for your very precious children! I have over 20 years (wow! I'm getting old!) childcare experience. I started babysitting at around the age of 12 and would babysit weekly for children in my neighborhood. In addition to several years of babysitting experience I also worked at a Daycare for 4 years of college. I worked with children of all ages ranging from infants at 6 weeks to school age children up to 13! Recently, I worked as an educator for the Right at School Before School Program at Prescott Elementary in Lincoln Park. I spend most my free time at the boutique I own, The Colette Collection. When I am not there I am always trying to stay busy which is why I am looking for babysitting jobs to fill my free time! Plus, playing with kids is a l nice break Read more from the stress of being a business owner! I have over twenty years of experience working with children of all ages. I love children and enjoy spending time with them. In addition to my ten years of babysitting expereince, I also worked for four of those years in a daycare/preschool setting, During this time I was an assitant teacher and had the chance to work in every classroom with every age group including newborns starting at 6 weeks and all the way up to the school age children.  I graduated from the University of Missouri in May 2009 and moved to Chicago in July 2009. I currently work a full-time retail management position, but miss working with children and am interested in baysitting on the side. Being a retail manager means I do not have a normal 9-5 schedule which would allow me to babysit during weekdays and nights I am not working. I can assure you that you and your children will be happy with my services. Thank You for reading and have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelor of Human Environmental Sciences

Graduated University of Missouri - Columbia 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now