Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Hannah. I am currently a graduate student at Loyola pursing a degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling. I was a nanny all throughout my undergrad program, primarily working for one family with twins both full time and part time, but also working with a group of children at a local church and another family with two children here and there. Prior to college, I worked with groups of children in church settings through both vacation bible schools, church camps, and mission trips. I am comfortable with all ages, but prefer for children to be potty trained. I'm game to help with homework, chores, and find fun ways to keep the children entertained. Pets are great! My past families have had pets, and I have no problem walking and feeding as needed. I have my own vehicle so I can help with transportation as well. I am looking for Read more flexible work - mostly picking up a few hours here and there when I can and when you need me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Currently attending Loyola University of Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now