Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60659

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm Sara and I'm a theater kid who grew up to be a theater adult. I'm a member of Actors Equity as well as SAG/AFTRA and I moved to Chicago two years ago from Pittsburgh, PA to pursue my theatrical passions. Aside from coming from a large family I have a plethora of childcare experience.I started young as a mother's helper just keeping the kids out of the mother's hair while she shopped, worked, or what have you. From there I graduated to working as an actual sitter. I would walk the kids home from school, finish homework, make snacks, and play games until the parents were home from work. I also worked on weekends to allow parents to get out for an evening. I would make dinner, create activities and occasionally settle a dispute or two over who got to watch TV. Most recently I was a nanny Read more for a young girl age 5 who loved all things dance, theater, and princess related. While I have worked with kids from all ages my specialty is with 0-6. I went to school for Theatre Arts and have a degree in Theatre Performance. Many of the activities I have my kids do are artistically centered. I love to create dance performances, theater shows, poetry, spoken word, and freestyle music. I believe that creative expression is necessary for development and I use it as a tool to help kids work through frustrations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/12/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Maura D.

9/23/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Theater Arts

Graduated Point Park University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now