JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Lily

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Lily and I have been living in Chicago for about 2 years. During my first year here, I worked in customer service for a large retail company. It was a good job, but I wanted to do something more rewarding, which is why I started nannying! I am currently a nanny for a 15 month old through March (when the family is moving). I've been working with this family since their son was 4 months old! I have loved this job so much, and I am looking for another full time position starting in March or April with infants or young children. Other past experience: I have worked at a childcare facility, spending most of my time with infants 5-15 months. I spent years at church as a volunteer watching 3-5 year olds, I babysat consistently for a two year old, and I have taught Read more piano and voice lessons to a 3rd grader. I also grew up with and cared for my younger brother with Asperger's, and so I am sensitive to any child with special needs. Outside of work, I am taking courses in improv through The Second City and Improv Olympic, and also serving in my church's worship band. I also love to write songs, thrift, and explore the city in my free time. :) Please let me know if you have any questions for me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Lily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$21/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now