Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Astrid

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Astrid, English is my second languaje. have been a nanny/babysitter for the past 4 years, primarily working with toddlers. I am very passionate about having an impact on people in the most positive way possible. With that said, I would love to be able to give your child someone they can learn/grown from, someone to confide in, and maybe, if I'm lucky enough, even someone to look up to. I am very patient, loving, and open to everything and anything. I am all about making the best of my time, so I will always make sure that your child is engaged, active and has a gigantic smile on their face while doing so. I know how to take care for your animals too! If you have any questions for me, please feel free to ask! Best, Carolina

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Astrid doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Graduated 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Astrid's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now