JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Daniela

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings! My name is Daniela I am 21 years old and I am a fourth year student at the University of Illinois. I will be graduating next spring with a BA in sociology and plan on attending Law School in the city of Chicago. I have quite some experience as a sitter/nanny as I have been nannying for family friends, as well as families on sites such as Care. com and UrbanSitter. com for the last 4 years now. The longest I have worked alongside a family was in caring for their 3 children all under the age of 9. I definitely view caring for other peoples children as a job that entails responsibility, diligence and more than anything genuine care and appreciation for the families and the children they are entrusting you with. As a nanny/sitter I enjoy engaging in activities with the kids that are beneficial to their Read more learning, such as puzzles, reading, as well as as helping with homework. Some fun facts about me are that I am huge country music fan and I studied abroad in Greece this past Spring semester!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daniela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Daniela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now