JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a responsible college student that is looking to earn some extra cash. My experience with babysitting is watching my 3 younger cousins for 5 days out of the week. That includes helping them get ready for school, taking them to school, picking them up from school, making them lunch, helping them with their homework and play time. I also have experience babysitting twins. One boy and one girl. It was a great and smooth experience because both children had a set routine. I do have experience with children who are familiar with set routines and those who are not. I enjoy spending time with kids and view it as an opportunity for me to give back to the future generations to come. Not only am I able to babysit, but I am a huge animal lover! I have a dog and a cat so I would love to Read more watch anyone’s furbabbies as well! I know taking care of children and animals can get messy so I am also willing to do light house cleaning and cleaning up after any activity. I am willing to help with anything I can so just send me a message and we can discuss more details. Thank you for your time! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$30/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing

Currently attending Northern Illinois University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now