JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60628

Meet Gabby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from Eastern Illinois University with a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology with a minor in Family Services. While in my Child Psychology class my second semester of school, I began to work on research with my Child Psychology professor. After researching, reviewing, and analyzing effective classroom management systems to increase on-task behavior, I, along with my faculty supervisor, presented this research at the Hoosier Annual Behavioral Analysis (HABA) Conference in my last semester of college. In addition to this, I went on an Alternative Spring Break (ASB) mission trip to Kansas City, MO for two years. There, I grew a strong passion for wanting to work with children. Directly after graduating, I sought employment at a private preschool in Chicago, Illinois. What I love most about my job is that it is an interactive and exciting learning environment for students. I believe that fostering a relationship with students is Read more a priority and “being a part of their growth is a blessing”. I am ecstatic to get to know more about you and your child(ren). In addition to this, I have been trained and certified in Shaken Baby Syndrome (SBS), Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and Mandated Reporting. On January 20th I will be certified in Adult/Pediatric First Aid and CPR. If you have any further questions, feel free to contact me anytime.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology, minor: Family Services

Graduated Eastern Illinois University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Essay writing

Share Gabby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now