Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60610

Meet Becky

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  Hi! My name is Becky L. I currently work as a full time nurse at Blue cross Blue Sheild so I am looking for a date night/ occasional events babysitting jobs. I have a lot of experience with caring for children. I started off as a mother’s helper in 2001 that started my babysitting career. After, I took a course in babysitting through my school and started babysitting ever since then. Every summer I used to been the primary caregiver for three children (ages have varied) while parents are at work. I drove them to their activities, engaged them with age appropriate activities and was responsible for their meals, changing and bathing. While in college I was an after school sitter, I am responsible for picking up children from school and caring for them until parents arrive home from work, three days per week. Duties include supervision of homework Read more completion, preparation of afternoon snack, and engage them with age appropriate activities. I have experience with infants as well. I am very comfortable with infants as well.  I really enjoy working with children; I think they are fun to be around. I just have a passion to work with them and like doing it as well.  I have many references available. Thank you for your time.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Becky doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

University of Kentucky

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Becky's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now