Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently between jobs, looking to boost my earnings.  I love children so this is a great opportunity for you + me!  I have a positive attitude, and love to spend time doing activities with kids, engaging them and helping them to learn and grow.   I'd love to do more sitting during the week- daytime and some evenings. I'm looking for occasional and/or long-term part time opportunities, including daytime, evenings, weekends, and overnights. I have a ton of availability during the weekdays; most evenings and some weekends.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kris L.

6/6/2011

Sarah responded to an ad I posted here when my husband moved across the country 8 weeks ahead of me. She was an absolute life saver. With a full time outside the home job, child under 1 year, and 2 cats I was really worried, but Sarah did exactly what I needed her to - everything! I needed someone who would see what needed to be done and just do it, not wait for direction. She washed bottles, cooked, fed the cats, played with my son, did laundry, helped me pack, kept me company :) and generally made my life work while I was a "single mom". I wish I could have brought her with me, she is awesome! Sarah is a wonderful lady who is kind, upbeat, motivated, helpful, and full of ideas and I miss her help greatly!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Spanish Business and Translation

Graduated Northern Illinois University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now