Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Kayla! I am 19 years old. I have 4 siblings and I’ve know I absolutely love caring for children since I was 8 years old when my brother was born. I wanted my parents to teach me how to be the best big sister. My youngest sister just turned a year old, and my mother had to return to work when my sister was 5 months, so I was at home during the week caring for my sister. I love teaching her to walk, say new words and sing and dance to all her of favorite cartoons. Over the summer I worked in a daycare with ages 3 weeks to 6 years old. I was a toddler teacher, but worked in each classroom. I would be delighted to be of assistance to those who need a dependable, trustworthy and caring helper while allowing me to gain Read more experience and fulfill my passion in working with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now