Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60642

Meet Ferrandiz

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Sofia, and I'm a prospective, high school English teacher. I graduated from NYU in 2015, and have been working for youth nonprofit organizations since making the decision to quit and do freelance writing/tutoring towards the end of last year. I love kids and have experience babysitting my younger brother growing up, as well as my old neighbors' two children (a five year old and an infant) last Summer. I am fluent in English and Spanish and received CPR/First Aid training in 2017.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ferrandiz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism and Sociology

Graduated New York University 2015

References

Share Ferrandiz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now