Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Yammel

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello dear family! About myself: I'm a very calm and patient person. With a TRUE love for babies. I like pets too, especially dogs, dogs are my favorites! I'm studying International Relations online. And I have an associate degree in language teaching. I’m looking for a live out nanny position. About my experience with children: I’ve been an aupair (live in nanny) since 2014, in Europe and here in the States, taking care of mostly infants. I've also babysat for several families for about 7 years now (from toddlers to elementary schoolers) I've worked as a camp counselor back in my hometown, I was a Biblical teacher for preschoolers at my local church in Mexico, and also I worked as an English teacher in a summer workshop at a Christian library. I am very respectful with other’s people life, no matter religion, color, race or sexual preference. My to-do favorites Read more with children are: Reading books (Spanish and/or English) Going to parks, museums, library, Arranging playdates, Doing crafts, etc. I also can cook (they say I'm a good cook) and I drive too (clean driving record) , I’ve driven in Europe, Mexico and here in the States. Excellent References available! Hope to hear from you soon! Yammel.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Yammel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Yammel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now