Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60624

Meet Carolyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love people and kids. When I retired from the University of Illinois at Chicago, I started to help my extended family and friends. I have been lucky to take care of my twin nieces (as needed) since the age of 3 (they are now 10). I love picking them up from school, feeding, playing, and helping with schoolwork till the parents come home. I would for over a year tending to a close friend that was in hospice. Reading her poetry, dealing with nurses, preparing simple food was a great comfort for her and her family. I am patient, kind and fun person. I also like to keep busy and active I do triatalon’s and love to read. I can handle any kind of pet, but I am a crazy cat lady. Please consider me

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carolyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Public Administration.

University of Illinois at Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Carolyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now