Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60623

Meet Janeth

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families, I am currently a student at City Colleges of Chicago and National Louis University seeking a degree in Elementary Education. I'm a full time student, mother, and teacher assistant. I currently work at an after-school center with grades ranging from K-8th. On the mornings after class and before the center is open, I work in the daycare with ages from 2-6. I have a 2 year old daughter that loves to play, laugh, and learn. Everyday I make sure I am reminded that everything I do, is for her. Along with the daily mom duties, there's also learning involved. I couldn't be any happier with my decision to pursue a career in education. I love every second next to children, next to my daughter. I'm also CPR, First Aid, and Food Handling certified. I am currently seeking occasional babysitting for date nights due to my morning schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Janeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

ECE

City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Janeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now