Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60639

Meet Deysi

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Babysitting is a work experience that I have to yet to /professionally/ fulfill. I have experience with kids given that I am currently the oldest of 5 siblings. The youngest being 4 and the oldest being 18. I want to gain experience in different parts of the service industry to fully delve into the different environments and learn the useful skills each area has to offer. I first started in the food industry, then I worked at a grocery store and most recently worked in a retail store. All of them giving me different experience and useful skills to apply to further jobs to come. Being the oldest of five kids really did give me responsibilities that are useful. I know a lot about handling kids, from many different age ranges and backgrounds. While I have not had any professional babysitting jobs I hope that I can change that and Read more widen my experiences further.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deysi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Currently attending City Colleges of Chicago - Wilbur Wright College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Deysi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now