Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Kristin

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets

I am Registered Nurse whom raised her siblings and have held numerous sitting gigs throughout my life. I am passionate about caregiving and children. Polished, discreet and motivated individual who is highly organized and skilled at balancing the complete needs of a household and personal life. Valued by client families for warmth, professionalism, dedication and excellent judgment. Provide families with an unwavering commitment to ensuring the safety and welfare of their family members, ensuring client privacy in handling confidential family matters. • Compassionate Client Assistant: Consistent in making clients’ and families’ concerns a first priority; resulting in added value and significant client satisfaction; assimilating into households with diverse traditions, routines and religious/dietary practices. • Relationship Management: Dedicated and focused employee who excels at prioritizing, completing multiple tasks simultaneously and following through to achieve project goals, while developing positive relationships with outside vendors, points of contact; praised for maintaining a great Read more rapport with all departments and staff. • Excellent Care Provider and Patient Advocate: Committed to providing all patients with outstanding care and support to help improve quality of life and ensure safety while establishing rapport with family members. Praised for providing safe environments for children in alignment with parent goals and expectations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now