JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Madelynn

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Madelynn and I am currently a first year graduate student pursuing a Master of Public Health degree from the University of Illinois at Chicago. I have an undergraduate degree in dietetics and love all things food and nutrition related. I have 2-3 years of childcare experience as a babysitter, overnight camp counselor, and pediatric dietitian. I truly enjoy spending time with children and love doing interactive/educational activities with them such as parks, zoos, plays, museums etc. I love reading, going for a run, cooking, and playing my ukulele! I can read music as well and would love to teach your child if desired. I am energetic, patient, and caring. I am very comfortable with most pets and willing to partake in light housekeeping. I have a resume and references available upon request. Thank you for your time and I am humbled at your consideration. Best, Madelynn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 6/29/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Madelynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Public Health

Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madelynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now