JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60622

Meet Natalie

  • Comfortable with pets

I am an Ohio girl, and just mad the move to Chicago this summer. I’m in the process of completing my degree in Theatre and Psychology and love working in Children's Theatre. Before returning to school, I worked as a swim coach and swimming instructor for two local swim teams, and the local public pool. I nannied for a year with a family of three (7, 9, and 14) and worked additionally as an assistant in the home and with their farm. I nannied for 3 years with the next family of three and watched their twins from 4 months to 3.5 years, as well as their older son. I have also worked two summers as a camp counselor in an immersive theatre day camp for children 6-12 years. My lifeguard training and coaching have included training in first aid and CPR. Although the actual certification has expired, I would Read more be willing to renew. I love being around children and being a part of their unfiltered creative energy. I enjoy playing and always encourage outdoor activities, and hands-on play over technology.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre Studies

Currently attending Wright State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now