JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Khrystyna

  • Speaks English, Polish, Russian, and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Khrystyna Shenrok and I've been working in child care field for about 4 years, both as a babysitter and a teacher assistant in the DCFS licensed daycare. I'm currently babysitting for 8 families starting May 2018. I'm also a happy auntie of 2 little and always curious boys, so being around children is something of my nature. It's an important part of my job to be a contributor to child's world- and self-exploration. One of my goals when taking care of a child is to make sure they develop and learn in a safe and caring environment. I have completed the trainings required in the childcare field, such as First Aid, CPR, SBS, SIDS and CHDS . I can't wait to meet your family and take part in your children's learning and making new discoveries together!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Khrystyna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Linguistics

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish
    • Russian
    • Ukrainian

Share Khrystyna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now