JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Bea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Following this summer, I will be beginning my sophomore year at DePaul University and continuing to study Early Childhood Education. This past school year I have gained so much experience and knowledge regarding child care taking. I was put into an internship program for my first quarter and took care of infants aged five months to one year under the supervision of my cooperating teachers at St. Vincent De Paul Daycare. I have excelled in various child development classes this past year, as well as in high school as well. During my junior and senior years of high school I was employed at a learning center in Bloomingdale. My job included grading and organizing math and reading packets for students from pre-K to high school. I worked with the students if they were ever in need of assistance with the content. Throughout my highschool years, I have occasionally babysat for Read more family friends, however they were never formal babysitting jobs. I have also volunteered at a week-long Bible camp every summer for four years as a team leader for children ages 5-12. I have an immeasurable love for kids. Although I have not had as much experience in actual babysitting as others, I believe that I am qualified and responsible enough to care and watch over children. I am capable of preparing simple meals and snacks, providing transportation, and learning any new tasks that are needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Bea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending DePaul University

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Bea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now