JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60645

Meet Henri

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Henri, I was born in France where I worked in day care and summer camps for a couple years before moving to the United States as an Au Pair. During my time as a camp supervisor and day care giver, I supervised lunches, and organized and supervised different activities, including, craft, reading and outdoor activities. As an Au Pair I worked for a year with a family in Bethesda Maryland who had two children. Morgan the oldest was 8 years old, and Harry who was 5 and is suffering from authism. I then moved to work with a family in Wilmette Illinois where I watched a highly energetic boy name Joshua who was 9. After my two years as an Au Pair, I became student and kept working with Children as a babysitter and nanny for different family with most of which I am still in Read more contact today. I decided to pursue a carrier in retail management but still babysitt for a family who has now 3 very smart and energetic boys at least once every two weeks if not more. When I met this family they only had 2 children, Kiran was about two years old and Gian only a few month old. Over the years I have become part of the family and the children look at me as the fun uncle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Henri doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Henri's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now