JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60636

Meet Kyla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kyla Bunkley and I am currently a freshman working towards my Bachelor's degree with a double major in Biology and English at Carroll University. Although, I have big plans of attending medical school and high hopes of becoming a Forensic Pathologist,. My hobbies revolve around reading, volunteering, being Treasurer of Black Student Union, and President of my dormitory. I am CPR, AED, and First-Aid certified. In my 18 years, I have watched and helped my younger sister, who is now 10, grow over the years. In addition to that, I am a young toddler named Kelsey favourite big person. I have been babysitting her since she was 1 (1/2) and she will be 4 this upcoming November. My younger cousin Samire has also taught me a lot about parenting/babysitting when my family took him in when he was 6months old. He is also now 5.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kyla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pre-Medicine; Double major in Biology & English

Currently attending Carroll University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kyla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now