JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Abbie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Abbie Guthrie. I'm from Anderson, IN originally, but I'm currently living in Logan Square in Chicago. I'm also a Ball State University graduate (May 2017). After graduation, I spent 9 months as an au pair in Australia for an amazing family! After that, I traveling solo for 2.5 months in Asia (Indonesia, Thailand and Vietnam). It was an incredible experience! Now that I'm home, I want to be a reliable, fun and responsible resource for your family for the summer! --I am available full time ASAP until the end of August (when I will start Graduate School)! My babysitting experience started when I was thirteen. I was the primary babysitter for two families with kids from ages of 15 months to 13 years old. I was CPR and First Aid certified two years ago, but that just expired. I was also certified as a lifeguard and Read more swim teacher two years ago! I love swimming, and going to the pool is one of my favorite summer activities! My favorite activities to do with kids include: making forts, playing tag/hide and seek, and playing all types of board games! (SORRY! is my personal favorite.) I'm also a big fan of limited screen time, so I love spending a lot of time outside whether that be running around, riding bikes, or even playing with chalk to exercise our creativity!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Interpersonal Communication

Graduated Ball State University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now