Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60642

Meet Elana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! A little about myself - I'm originally from Cleveland, Ohio and just moved to Chicago and I'm very excited to be here! I have three younger siblings and an older sister, so childcare has naturally been a part of my life for a very long time. Beyond my own family, I have a number of years of experience babysitting and nannying for other families with children of all different ages. I graduated from college in Atlanta in 2013 and most recently spent the past year teaching at an elementary school in the Philippines. Now looking forward to the opportunity to help care for your children -- thanks for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Graduated Emory University 2013

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Elana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now