Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello families, I have been a full time nanny in Chicago for the past year; I care for a 1-year-old girl (going to be 2 in October). We do a variety of activities including trips to museums, exploring at the park, swim lessons, and crafts and baking at home. In addition to caring for her, I do the dishes, laundry, grocery shopping, and random errands for the family. I love the current family I work for but will be moving to San Diego at the end of October. Prior to my current family, I worked as an Au pair in Australia for 2 families, the kids ages ranging from 1 year to 7 years. I had such a lovely experience spending days and evenings with both the kids and parents. In addition to watching the children, I helped out with light housekeeping, cooking, and laundry. I emphasize creative play, encourage Read more imagination, and advocate for outdoor activities. I have never used electronics as a form of entertainment. I look forward to becoming an addition to your family! Katie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Elmhurst College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now