JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60609

Meet Miranda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began working as a child care aid at Cox's Children Center on my college campus my freshman year. At the center, I work with infants to Pre-K children (5-6 ages) and assist with feeding, teaching, and playing with them. I am CPR certified and have taken many courses online through gateways that deal with child care and education. I have always been drawn caregiving work because children bring me joy and aspire me to believe anything is possible. I began to develop connections and relationships with the children I work with and everyday I'm with them I hope I impact their lives with the love and care I provide for them. As a caregiver, my job is to not only provide for their physical and cognitive needs but emotional and spiritual as well. Caregivers are like second parents in that they are role models and provide them with tools Read more that they will use as they grow up. Also, I believe they have impact on me whenever I work I feel happiness and appreciation by them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Miranda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of Illinois at Springfield

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Miranda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now