JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60619

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets

I absolutely love kids. I eventually want to make a career working with kids and teenagers. I've been babysitting since 7th grade. I've been trained in CPR but not certified yet. I can get certified ASAP though. I work really well with kids. Kids love me. I am extremely patient with kids, but at the same time I am extremely empathetic. I relate to kids in a variety of ways. I am an honor student at my university, and I can help your child with an academic work. I am extremely artistic and creative. I can paint and sketch very well. I love to walk. I love playing with kids and taking them to the park, and entertaining kids in general. I can cook and clean well. I am very respectful. I also can remain calm in stressful situations, and I am quick on my feet. I feel as if Read more childhood is such a crucial part of a child's life. Childhood should be full of fun and great memories. I would love to help create those memories.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Drake University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now