JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Madalyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Northwestern graduate who recently moved back to Chicago in the Old Irving Park area. While I my career aspirations lie in Clinical Psychology, I hope to find part-time (i. e., not live-in) nanny or as-needed babysitting jobs that will enable me to still have time during the work week to focus on studying for the GRE/applying to graduate school. My babysitting experience dates back to 2007, when I began sitting for my little brother, local relatives, and neighborhood families. Throughout high school, I've served as both a full-time live-in nanny and a part-time sitter for children aged 7 months-14 years, including kids with special needs. My duties have ranged from transporting children to extracurricular and helping with homework to bathing/feeding children and participating in enriching activities (puzzle solving, board/card games, outdoor play). Throughout college and in the years since, I babysat for a collective 9 families, usually Read more around 6-20 hrs/wk. I am well-versed in the kitchen (able to cook up more than mac-n-cheese/other basics). I'll be available through August of 2019. I have 5 references from families I've babysat or nannied for over the past 2-3 years. And I love pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madalyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Psychology

Graduated Northwestern University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madalyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now