JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60610

Meet Andrew

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have babysat for several family friends in the past, including both boys and girls from ages 5-13, but mostly my baby cousins who are 9 and 12. I worked as a lifeguard for 3 summers, meaning I am well trained in CPR, rescue breathing, and a variety of other emergency response protocols. Additionally, I currently work as a Math instructor for Mathnasium of Chicago West Loop as well as in Lake Forest. Through working at Mathnasium, I've found that working with children is a hidden skill of mine, and the best part of my job comes from working with the students. It may not always be easy but it is always rewarding, and I enjoy teaching while also learning from my students.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Andrew doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Andrew's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now