JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Patience

  • Comfortable with pets

I became a caregiver because I've had a passion for working with children since I was one myself. It started first with family for free and then I grew up, accumulated bills, and realized there was an industry for what I already loved to do! I'm now 21 years old & still just as passionate about the safety, growth, and betterment of the children in this world. I'm a Chicago Native so I'm also familiar with the school curriculum and neighborhoods! I respect and uphold the family dynamic by honoring the parents who trust sitters enough to watch after their children. If there are certain rules in place I make it my duty to ensure that they are upheld while still remaining relatable to the child I'm sitting. I hope to hear back from you guys! Thanks for the opportunity , have a nice day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Patience doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Share Patience's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now