Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Silvia

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I used to be a Physical Education teacher in Brazil, where I'm from. I've been working as a nanny in the US since 2010. I have lots of experience with newborns, infants, and toddlers, and I have taken care of a few older kids under 12 years old. I also have experience with early time development, educational games, art and literature for kids. In fact, I love working with kids! I'm a loving, fun, non-smoker and a responsible person. I speak Portuguese, and I am improving my Spanish. I also invest on my own personal growth through social and emotional intelligence weekly training, which provides me with a better understanding of the kids needs and behaviors. I'd love to talk to you and see if I'm a good fit for your family. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/18

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Cari G.

11/28/2011

We adore Silvia, and I enthusiastically recommend her as a nanny. She has been caring for our toddler twin girls since May, 2011. Silvia is creative, caring and extremely reliable. My girls light up when she arrives in the morning, and they have even been known to cry a little when she leaves! Silvia relates to my children in a delightful way—they are always playing, dancing, singing and reading. Caring for twins can be hectic, but Silvia always keeps a calm perspective and is in control of the situation. I also appreciate that Silvia keeps her appointments, arrives on time and is respectful of our home and personal parenting philosophies. Silvia is a great addition to our household and we are lucky to have found her!

Angela P.

8/29/2010

My daughters, 5 and 3, loved interacting with Silvia. She was very engaged in their activities from the moment she arrived and had a very pleasant, comfortable rapport with the children and with me. I found her to be prompt, attentive and she followed my instructions to the letter. We look forward to working with her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Physical Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Portuguese

Share Silvia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now